2014 NHS

2014 - 2015 National Honor Society Members

National Honor Society induction ceremony - November 18th. Inductees, Jaden Cornell, Mallorie Humrickhouse, Alex McGill, Jacob McGirt, Kayleigh Pletch, Miranda Robertson, Bethany Schocke, Morgan Shields, and Reagan Stroup, pictured with current members.


All-District Honor Band!

Wesley Wolff (on left) and Alexandria McGill (on right) were selected to the Central Northwest All-District Honor Band.  They will be presenting a concert on November 16, 4:00 p.m.  at Rossville High School.  Students are chosen by local directors based on activites in and out of band, Solo and Ensemble competition, private lessons, etc.  Their director nominates them based on achievement ranking and also provide a written recommendation.



Members of the Pride of Prairie participated in the Vererans Day program at Wesley Manor Retirement Home.

Spell Bowl

Junior High Spell Bowl Team

Congratulations to the Junior High Spell Bowl Team for winning 1st place in the Area Competition at Western High School.  
The team placed 16th out of 43 teams in the state.  
Row 1:  Kaela Erwin, Rebekah Lloyd, Sadie Smith, Mady Boller and Grayson Snyder.
Row 2:  Nicholas Moore, Rayden Wright, Mathew Schilling, Karleigh Bessler, Gavin Smith and Thomas Schilling.

Letter Grade A

School Status

Loading Weather Info...
School is Open
School is Open
Wind Speed  
Dew Point  

New Security Procedures

Beginning August 12, you will need to bring a government issued photo
identification (Driver's License or ID Card) with you to enter the building.
Your ID will be scanned when you check in as a visitor or sign a student out for the day.
Click here for more information.

FFA Fun Night

FFA Fun Night