School is Delayed
Clinton Prairie
Elementary School
Load Mobile Menu
Gain secure access to student registration, grades, and information.
Up-to-date school breakfast and lunch menus to make morning planning easier.
Current listing of Corporation-wide events and holidays.
A full month list of events for all Clinton Prairie Schools.
Access all Gopher Sports news, information, schedules, photos, and special events.
Read our monthly for Clinton Prairie Elementary School Parents and Students .. stay informed and in-touch!
8 Feb
Mid-Terms Sent Home
18 Feb
19 Feb
School Board Meeting
02.19.2019 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
8 Mar
13 Mar
PTO Meeting
03.13.2019 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

The Perry Township Volunteer Fire Department was originally the Colfax Volunteer Fire Department.  In 1990 the Town of Colfax met with the Perry Township Trustee.  Colfax no longer wished to operate the service due to funding problems.  It was determined the township would take over the service and the apparatus was turned over to the township, for $1, until the new station was built in 1990.

For years the department operated with a Chief, Assistant Chief and a Captatin.  In 2000 two Lietenant positions were created, one being in charge of Safety and the other Training.  In 2011 the operations and administration divisions were restructured to better suit the needs of the department and to allow more members the opportunity to be involved.  Currently the department operations division consists of a Chief, Deputy Chief of Fire Operations, Deputy Chief of special Operations, an Engine Company Captain and Lieutenant, a Truck Company Captain and Lieutenent and a Resue Company Captain, a Training Director and a Public Ed and Relations Director.  The administrative division consists of a President, Secretary, Treasurer, Station Supervisor, Supply Supervisor, Maintenance Supervisor, IVFA Supervisor and a Fundraising Supervisor.

The department operates out of one station.  It houses two engines, a tanker, a tower ladder, a brush truck, a rescue, a gator and a boat.  The department responds to all types of emergencies, including medical, fire and rescue.  Situated in the Southwest corner of Clinton County, our response area borders three different counties.  Due to this unique location mutual aid is often given to nine surrounding departments, including: (Boone County) Thorntown Fire, Sugar Creek Twp Fire; (Montgomery County) Darlington Fire, Madison Twp Fire; Tippecanoe County) Clarks Hill Fire, Lauramie Twp Fire, Sheffield Twp Fire; and (Clinton County) Frankfort Fire, and Madison Twp Fire.

Please visit their website by selecting here.
    • Administrative Office

      Clinton Prairie School Corporation
      2390 S. County Road 450 W
      Frankfort, IN 46041
      Voice: (765) 659-1339
      Fax: (765) 659-5305
      Amanda Whitlock, Superintendent

      Jr./Sr. High School

      Clinton Prairie Jr./Sr. High School
      2400 S CR 450 W
      Frankfort, IN 46041
      Voice: (765) 659-3305
      Fax: (765) 659-3205
      Kirsten Clark, Principal
    • Elementary

      Clinton Prairie Elementary School
      2500 S. CR 450 W
      Frankfort, IN 46041
      Voice: (765) 654-4473
      Fax: (765) 659-9560
      Clinton Wilson, Principal

      Our Mission

      The mission of the Clinton Prairie School Corporation is to provide the appropriate educational program and safe learning environment to effectively support the mission statements of the Jr./Sr. High school and Elementary school, enabling our students to achieve their personal best and make a positive contribution to society.
  • Location